MAY 2020

Dataset Description : The dataset contains the latest available public data on COVID-19 in the regions of Russian Federation, including a daily situation update in cases and deaths. The file is in xlsx format and can be used in Microsoft Excel, Polymatica and other analytical systems.

The novel coronavirus was named severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2) while the disease associated with it is now referred to as COVID-19. Since 6 March 2020, the beginning of the coronavirus pandemic in the Russian Federation, Polymatica analysts team has been collecting data on the number of COVID-19 cases, based on public daily reports issued by the Russian Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing (Rospotrebnadzor). To ensure the accuracy and reliability of the data, this process is being constantly refined. This helps to monitor and interpret the up-to-date dynamics of the COVID-19 pandemic in the Russian Federation. Rospotrebnadzor data adjustments were not taken into account; it can cause minor discrepancies with official statistics.

Metadata details
Publisher : Polymatica
Dataset Name : Coronavirus (Covid-19) Data in the Russian Federation
Accrual Periodicity : daily
Start date : 06.03.2020
Language : English
Dataset Format : xlsx

Geografical coverage : Altai region, Amur region, Arhangelsk region, Astrakhan region, Belgorod region, Bryansk region, Vladimir region, Volgograd region, Vologda Region, Voronezh region, Jewish Autonomous Region, Zabaykalsky Krai, Ivanovo region, Irkutsk region, Kabardino-Balkarian Republic, Kaliningrad region, Kaluga region, Kamchatka Krai, Karachay-Cherkess Republic, Kemerovo region, Kirov region, Kostroma region, Krasnodar region, Krasnoyarsk region, Kurgan region, Kursk region, Leningrad region, Lipetsk region, Magadan Region, Moscow, Moscow region, Murmansk region, Nenets Autonomous Okrug, Nizhny Novgorod Region, Novgorod region, Novosibirsk region, Omsk region, Orenburg region, Oryol Region, Penza region, Perm region, Primorsky Krai, Pskov region, Republic of Adygea, Altai Republic, Republic of Bashkortostan, Republic of Buryatia, Republic of Dagestan, Republic of Ingushetia, Republic of Kalmykia, Republic of Karelia, Komi Republic, Republic of Crimea, Mari El Republic, The Republic of Mordovia, The Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), Republic of North Ossetia – Alania, Republic of Tatarstan, Tyva Republic, The Republic of Khakassia, Chuvash Republic, Rostov region, Ryazan Oblast, Samara Region, St. Petersburg, Saratov region, Sakhalin Oblast, Sverdlovsk region, Sevastopol, Smolensk region, Stavropol region, Tambov Region, Tver region, Tomsk region, Tula region, Tyumen region, Udmurtia, Ulyanovsk region, Khabarovsk region, Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug, Chelyabinsk region, Chechen Republic, Chukotka Autonomous Okrug, Yamal-Nenets Autonomous Okrug, Yaroslavskaya oblast

Main publisher source: Rospotrebnadzor

The fields in this dataset are:
Federal District

Dataset update: June, 30